Mississippi Legislator Contact Information

Who Is My State Senator & Representative?


Why It Is Important To Know Your State Lawmakers

Few Mississippians know who their state lawmakers are. This is partly why Mississippi is the most corrupt state. When we are not engaged and holding those we elect accountable, bad things happen.

Let’s change that, now! We elected state senators and representatives to go to bat for us and our families in Jackson. It is necessary, if we want change, for each of us to know who our senator is and who our representative is. It is imperative that we are in contact with them and that they know who we are and what is important to us.

We each have U.S. senators and representatives, but for our purposes, we will be concentrating on STATE senators and representatives:

  • Click the “Find My Legislators” button, below.
  • Enter your physical address on the right hand side of the page that opens and submit.
  • UPPER is your State Senator.
  • LOWER is your State Representative.
  • MAKE NOTE who your state legislators are so you can enter them into your phone contacts.
  • RETURN HERE to find your State Senator’s contact information in the table below on this page.
  • SAVE your State Senator’s contact in your phone or write it down.

Senate March 2022

wdt_ID Senate Capitol Phone Cell Gov Email Peronal Email Counties
1 34 Juan Barnett D 601-359-2224 601-787-4287 jbarnett@senate.ms.gov juanbarnette@bellsouth.net Forrest, Jasper, Jones
2 39 Jason Barrett R 601-359-3237 jbarrett@senate.ms.gov Copiah, Lawrence, Lincoln, Walthall
3 21 Barbara Blackmon D 601-359-3237 601-859-4094 bblackmon@senate.ms.gov bblackmon@blackmonlawfirm.com Attala, Holmes, Leake, Madison, Yazoo
4 19 Kevin Blackwell R 601-359-2220 901-412-0431 kevin@kevin-blackwell.com DeSoto, Marshall
5 29 David Blount D 601-359-2886 601-260-8931 dblount@senate.ms.gov senatordavidblount@gmail.com Hinds
6 9 Nicole Boyd R 601-359-4088 nboyd@senate.ms.gov Lafayette, Panola
7 18 Jennifer Branning R 601-359-2886 jbranning@senate.ms.gov Leake, Neshoba, Winston
8 7 Hob Bryan D 601-359-2220 662-256-9989 662-315-8862 hbryan@senate.ms.gov Itawamba, Lee, Monroe
9 36 Albert Butler D 601-359-2224 662-256-9989 601-415-1182 abutler@senate.ms.gov butleralbert@att.net Claiborne, Copiah, Hinds, Jefferson
10 38 Kevin Butler D 601-359-2224 kbutler@senate.ms.gov Adams, Amite, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson
Senate Capitol Phone Cell Gov Email Peronal Email Counties
%d bloggers like this: